Don Smith

Anniversary week…

Posted in Uncategorized by Don Smith on October 22, 2010

Hello everyone:

This has been a great week! I had the chance to celebrate eight years with my wife this week!

So this week, I have been busy at InvestComics.com like crazy:

– I reviewed the Jeff Balke colored comic book from Zenescope SCI-FI & FANTASY ILLUSTRATED and Jeff McGlone’s LEAVES OF YGGDRASIL.

– The latest from Jason Dube.

 

– My interview with Victor Gorelick the head of Archie Comics.

– Not to mention my reviews of Bryan Glass’s THE MICE TEMPLAR and Ryan Colucci’s great werewolf-themed graphic novel HARBOR MOON.

Also, I had the chance to edit two amazing columns by Darth Andrea, her latest WHEEL OF TIME column here and Suzy Rahn’s wonderful convention reports.

PYROKINETIC OBLIVIOUS

Okay, I am so proud of this comic! The great Leila Del Duca took one of my scripts and I was moved by how amazing it was!

You can see her web site here.

But check out the new comic strip on my new page here.

MYSTERIES MAGAZINE

Also, my new blog for Mysteries Magazine is up here.  Basically, Bornio is trying to do things to get primates to mate, how could you not like that?

And you can download the current issue here. I helped copy edit it.

PATCH.COM

This week I had the chance to interview Jim Garcia with the Nerds. You can see it here.

RENAISSANCE MAGAZINE

I downloaded my reviews from Renaissance Magazine here and here.

 

MAIN STREET MAGAZINE

Here is my interview with Hy Eisman, creator behind the POPEYE the comic strip. Real nice guy!

LEAVES OF YGGDRASIL #1 Leaves_of_cover
One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ryan said, on October 22, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Congrats on the anniversary! That’s great…


Leave a Reply

