Don Smith

“Puppy Sister” review/ So long to Invest Comics.

Posted in Uncategorized by Don Smith on December 13, 2010

Hi there:

Some good news…here is a review for “The Puppy Sister” from Cool Mom Picks.

Also, I made the announcement on Facebook regarding InvestComics.com:

“ANNOUNCEMENT…I just wanted to let everyone know, I called Jay Katz at Invest Comics and I have decided to step away from Invest Comics because my freelancing for Patch.com is taking up a massive amount of time. I am honestly not sure where things will go for me now in the world of comic books, but I do know I have enjoyed my time with it.

“I will add Invest Comics as right up there with working with Cosmic Book News and Bluewater Comics as one of the best experiences, but “real world” financial concerns have crept in. Thanks, everyone.”

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Delilah Dawson said, on December 13, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Thanks for your kind email about CMP’s coverage of The Puppy Sister. I’m really excited to recommend your graphic novel to young readers and plan on gifting a few copies for Christmas myself.

    And I’m writing for our local Patch, as well. Cheers!

    • Don Smith said, on December 17, 2010 at 1:01 pm

      Hi there Delilah:

      Thank you so much! I am sorry I am just now replying back. I did not realize it was here!

      If you send me an e-mail with names…I can hand write a note for each Puppy Sister comic and scan them, e-mail them to you and if you want to print them up to put with the comic, I would be glad to do it!


Leave a Reply

